Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Third Saturday

jam session. A lot of folks were out of town so we were few in number. Five lap dulcimers, and there would have been four hammered dulcimers but George left his stand at home. Irma's arm in a sling so she couldn't play but she has a lovely singing voice and had various percussive instruments she could play with one hand.

       On the way home I stopped and snapped the roadside memorial and local family history which I thought I had posted here before. I went hunting for it to no avail. Whilst looking back in the journal I came across a few amusing images I'd forgotten all about and started musing about various photographic fads over the years like the weird filter effects of the sixties and more recently the fad for burning steel wool to create fiery images and slow zooms of which I'd made a couple. I found these and wrote all this up with links.. It was late and I was tired and frustrasted that the publish button didn't activate and then everything froze so I went to bed. I wasn't about to go hunting for those images again so you only get the Flickr link taken twelve years ago. I might come back to find the other images but in the meantime  . . . I found the images I referenced in the 'lost' post. A MonoMonday challenge from 2019. Can't remember how I faffed with that. One, two, three labeled tunnelvision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.