HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 30

Second time swimming with the floaty on my foot. Still very hard, but I got to the 1km mark bit faster than last week. It's frustrating to be so slow.

It was still snowing a bit this morning. More snow tomorrow and Tuesday and Wednesday. The weather will be so horrible that I told my husband to stay at our son's place until the weather is better. I don't want to worry about him driving the distance with summer tires. And it's gonna be few degrees warmer over there so hopefully the roads will be better too.

I'm not looking forward being alone so long next week, but I'll get by.

Buddha has been taking it easy today. Here he is on the guestroom bed. I also got a shot of him on the sofa with his belly up, but I chose this "two teddies" today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.