Ingleman

By Ingleman

Word On The Street

I could hear this little Dunnock, from inside the house. Singing his little heart out. Such a spirited song, not unlike the strident Wren. 
Best viewed large... 

Gardening all day and a drive out in the Jag this evening. 

I went to Church Stretton and carefully navigated The Burway. 

A steep and narrow/single track road which reaches 1500 feet of altitude.  Severe drops on the driver's side. It is a tiny bit exciting, the views from the top are excellent.

https://www.dangerousroads.org/europe/england/5014-the-burway.html#:~:text=The%20Burway%20is%20the%20name,located%20in%20Shropshire%20county%2C%20England.

I had the roof down, coat and cap to keep me warm and the biggest smile on my normally non smiling face. 

The extra is one of many shots taken at the summit with extensive views over the marvellous Stretton Hills. 

A very nice end to a very nice day. I hope you all had a similarly satisfactory weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.