Everyday Life

By Julez

Home Again.

We eventually made it home by about 10 PM last night, less than an hour later than if we'd caught the coach, so not too bad at all really.

Today I have not rushed around, but I've done a little housework and admin type jobs, and have more of the same to do tomorrow.

Today's weather was not enticing me to leave the house and I only went out to send mail. It's been very cold and wet, I'm very thankful that it was not like that yesterday. It would have been miserable for us all.

By the time I had to go to Tesco the rain had stopped fortunately, even if it was no brighter. Here's a dark looking shot of a tree-stump in the Arboretum, with bluebells. I'm sure there were more of them the other day. It looks like someone has maybe dug some out.

Now I will continue trying to catch up on commenting seeing as I'm very behind after the excitement of the weekend.

Jeri is OK today apart from aching legs and feet, but is ok once she gets moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.