Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Feed Me!

I had a windy walk up at Point Lynas Lighthouse this morning, which didn't yield many species, and disappointingly, no dolphins or porpoises either. I followed that with an even shorter walk at Bull Bay. It was very windy and the coastal path there is very narrow and very near the edge of the cliff and I didn't feel that safe on my own, so headed back home for some more time in the woods. 
In addition to some squirrel action, I also saw the great spotted woodpecker I'd been hearing the previous day, nuthatches, grey wagtail and this hungry little song thrush. He started tweeting at the base of the squirrel tree and then moved onto this little branch in the middle of the wild garlic. One of his parents came back and fed him but I was too busy watching with my bins. I managed to capture it the second time around after about 30 minutes. I guess it took the parent that long to find a big worm! 

I've put the Woodpecker and a couple of Red Squirrels in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.