PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Soupy Seedlings

These are coriander seedlings with their first little dicotyledon leaves. Little babies, I think: I can't eat them! But by the time they have grown lots of true leaves, and I've mixed them with carrot, I think I shall happily slurp down the soup!

Thanks to John Edward for hosting this month's MonoMonday challenges, this week with the theme of 'shape'.

This morning we spent at our daughter's. She was pleased to see us as she'd spent three hours awake with the young master last night - we think his teeth are giving another push! But he was in a good mood this morning. 

This evening was village line dancing, enjoyable, except for the music being waaaay too loud. I'd gone prepared with cotton wool in my ears, but I think I shall have to get some proper earplugs. Needless to say my tinnitus is raging since I got home. (Not that it is ever absent but the volume does vary, so it impinges a lot more on occasion.) 

Whinge, moan ... time for bed! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.