TRAIN, TRAIN AND MORE TRAINS

we leave the Weser Uplands and travel westwards.
In Göttingen we have one hour, from the station we walk to the Restaurant Rialto that has a garden and there we drink coffee. The young man that brings the coffee asks if we mind that he put some music on. We don't and some italian songs fill the air. We like the ambiance since it has been a long time since we visited Italy.
On this walk of nearly ten minutes I notice a field of wild flowers in the central reservation of the bypass road. A field of mixed flowers and one of poppies and cornflowers.
On our way back to the station I tell Piet Hein I will make swiftly some pictures of the amazing fields. On both sides the traffic is heavy but the trafficlights stop the cars now and then.
We continue our journey and in the train I can look at my picture at leisure and together we choose the blip.
At home now in The Hague and another adventure starts.

I have found that the flower of my yesterday's blip is a Wild carrot or Bishop's lace. I have many plants, they came without asked for and they seemingly like it to grow in the soil, they are very high already.

My haiku:

Different languages
Spoken in the train, they sound
Softly or loudly

And the proverb, is a one my mother used to tell us children when we objected to eat the burnt potatoes that she had forgotten while reading.

Aangebrand en niet gaar; Doe je mond open en eet maar.

Translation:

Burnt and underdone; Open your mouth, eat and no buts.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.