spannarama

By spannarama

Cairn koru

Poor Tim didn't have the best sleep last night - he was very wheezy after his woodworking (and as a result, has now bought a respirator mask for next time!), so got up to take his inhaler, then went to sleep in the spare room so as not to disturb me.  I did have a bit of a broken sleep as well, though not as bad.  I was in the bathroom early morning (after a quick sit outside with a cuppa in the morning sunshine), and the scaffolders turned up at the door - waking Tim up with the doorbell. 

They were here for most of the day, putting scaffolding up out the back of the house, ready for Mark to investigate our suspected leaky roof next week.  Honestly the quietest and politest scaffolders I've ever met!  We kept them fuelled with coffee.

I had an interesting training course this morning - mental health awareness for managers.  Felt like a really worthwhile three hours, and I learned a lot.  Popped out with Tim later on to a local window merchant to look at doors for our new summer house - and after work, I went for the loveliest walk at the Cairn.  Didn't see another soul the whole time I was there - I'm starting to wonder if the people of Ilfracombe are allergic to bluebells!  (I did take lots of photos of bluebells, but Tim helped me pick this one of the new ferns - or koru, as I learned in NZ - as my photo of the day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.