Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting for Sir Ian

Did not swim as I was too tired.  No work today but a morning spent going through the KL agreement with a fine toothcomb.  I was in the right frame of mind. 

During that M, the social worker, phoned so the plans for the afternoon were changed. A quick wheek round M&S at Straiton, then filling up with petrol before down to the Manor to meet with Mum and the SW. Mum was not impressed.

It was after 4 before I got home but it wasn't worth doing much as I was going out to the Lyceum to 'meet' Ian Rankin.  The sun had come out and it was a beautiful spring evening, typical!

The 'meet and greet' was easier than I thought it would be.  Chatted with David Greig and some other folk I'd never met before.  The evening was good too and it turned out Y and G were there so we had a drink in the bar and I got a lift home.  Was after 10.30 before I got home and then I ate.

It actually felt like quite a good day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.