Teasel

By Teasel

Morning View

Back to work for us today, leaving BB in bed.  He  is meant to be studying for his exams.  The first of which is later this week.
 
There were only three of us from my team in the office today.  We were all fairly busy.  Our boss has been promoted to another post – so a colleague is stepping up on a temporary basis until a successor is appointed.  It will mean more work for all of us over the next couple of months I expect., as we will share a few tasks out – one of which is being on call in the evenings and at weekends.  I was on call part of this past weekend, but thankfully there were no calls.
 
We had a big meeting over the lunchtime period today. It was interesting, watching senior leaders in action, one of which I had not seen in action before.  It over ran slightly, by which time I was starving.  I popped out for some fresh air and to pick up some lunch.  Although it was overcast, it was very mild and I had to take my coat off, I was so warm.
 
I had to write up a report that I was being chased for.  At least it is done now – and is with a couple of colleagues for their input.  Hopefully I will finalise it tomorrow.
 
When I left the office this evening, the sun was out and it was so much brighter than earlier in the day.  I came home and sorted out tea, then popped out for a walk while it was cooking.  Strangely it wasn’t ready when I got back.  TT said I hadn’t turned the oven up high enough – maybe I hadn’t.  Oops!  We did eat eventually!
 
I took a detour to work over Calton Hill this morning.  There was no sign of Fife.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.