SoozaDay

By soozaday

I Thought They Were All Recalled

Had to shoot this out the window when I was stopped at the light by our neighborhood gas station. 

This scene raises a lot of questions: 
1. Why is the entire gas station blocked off with caution tape? It is definitely not a crime scene, unless you count the price tag of the truck, or the price of gas.
2. Do they think the vehicle will explode?
3. The nearby high school has just rung the noon bell and teenagers are spilling out, aiming for the snack counter at the gas station. Is the tape to keep them away from the car?
4. If you own one of these things, does it come with the expectation that entire parking lots will be roped off for you?
5. Why is the manhole to the underground fuel tanks open if this is an electric car?
6. You mean I can't buy gas when the truck is plugged in?


I probably will never know what is really happening here, unless there is a Blipper out there who can fill me in. By the time I drove by an hour later the whole thing was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.