KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A New Golf Course

I might not have mentioned that last week I resigned my membership at the golf course I'd been playing at for 12 years...the one that is right off of my back deck. I live on the 14th green. It's a private course, and sadly the dues have gotten so high that it makes no financial sense to continue. It was a difficult decision since I have so made so many friends there. 

But a bunch of us women who have resigned our memberships have gotten involved at a public course that's quite close to where I live. It's a sweet 9 hole course and they have a women's league that is pay as you play. So a few of us went to play today and we had such a grand time. I feel huge relief that I'll be able to continue to play without such a large financial obligation.

This gorgeous pink dogwood was within reach of the cart path. They're in their full glory right now in our neighborhood...always a joy to behold.

Thanks so much for all of your great comments on yesterday's post of my friend Diana and me. I never thought that we looked alike till many of you pointed it out....and you're right, we really do! Although I'm easily 6" taller and still have my natural brown hair (well with some highlights!) ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.