A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Mourning

This dove is mourning the sun, as are we, but it should return tomorrow. It’s currently drizzling • I’ve never seen a bird sit on top of this old rusty bird feeder that hangs beneath the cherry tree. Because it’s metal I’m guessing it retains heat, but not on a mostly cloudy today. Maybe his tail feathers needed cooling off? • He was noticed while bringing some corrugated materials out to the trash bin. I crossed my fingers he would still be there when I returned with the camera. It’s rare they cooperate!! • Temperatures are dropping into the 20s tonight and tomorrow night. Brrr!! It might be a good time to set the dear deer buffet for the final time to finish up the remaining carrots and apples. It’s been a few weeks since I’ve fed them and after this week the temps trend upward. YaY! • Hope y’all are having a joyful and peaceful week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.