ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Overtaking manoeuvres

Since I first started taking occasional photographs on my periodic trips with a bike round the back of Arthur's Seat, I've taken a number of variants of the view. On this occasion, here's the top of the Seat, taken with the long lens, thus showing the trig point on the top. It has been a long time since I was right up there. And here we also have a long suffering cyclist whom I'd glided past on Queen's Drive, power assisted, halfway up the hill. I've ended up slightly irritated by the experience. Doing it on a push bike without assistance is all a bit too much these days. Putting the bike on full assistance and heading up the hill without too much effort is not quite sufficient exercise.... There needs to be a halfway house involving a degree of self control in relation to the power assistance on the electric bike.

Anyways....another day at work, with a few good meetings. And home in good time.

And another pleasant dry day. I guess it won't last. Indeed, it will not last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.