iaint

By iaint

Blues

What a lovely day!

This morning I went out and did my usual Midweek Workout. I loved being able to do it in sunshine under blue skies (with puffy white clouds, obviously). It was not the usual tranquil setting in the park because they were out cutting the grass. 

At one point four machines were charging around my area, but actually it was fine because it was a sign of spring arriving properly. Then there was the smell of newly cut grass and diesel...

I had time for a shower and quick lunch before I jumped in the car to drive across to Edinburgh and visit my friend who is recovering after a knee replacement. He is progressing very well, and his Better Half seems to be managing well in the personal carer role. 

They fed me as well! 

It was sunset by the time I set off for home, and it was quite wonderful as I drove across the Queensferry Crossing - no chance to Blip it sadly. By a strange coincidence this song was played on the radio right at that moment. 

The Blip is the park, as I sat for a few moments to wonder if I had anything to learn from the park staff's techniques. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.