karenmace25

By karenmace25

Happy Birthday...

to me!!  I'd like to say I bought myself a Waterstones store, but I just had the pleasure of spending birthday vouchers here instead!! Such a wonderful feeling to go round picking up books knowing you don't have to pay a penny for them!  Also visited the local independent bookshop and picked up a couple of Terry Pratchett books there!

The forecast was mixed weather wise, so that's why we ended up back in Southend but had a lovely time shopping and at the M&S cafe, and am now playing the wonder game if our Sainsburys grocery delivery will arrive as they're having major issues today and it looks like they're all being cancelled! Very helpful, especially when I'd ordered myself some cake!!

Have had some lovely gifts and cards to help me celebrate my day and looking forward to order fish & chips to be delivered tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.