Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Peaceful harbour

Another sunny morning, though not quite up to yesterday's standards!  I wanted a doc's appointment so phoned the surgery at 8am and was pleased to get in at 9.20, even if it meant skipping breakfast!

I made up for it with a caramel shortcake and a cappuccino in Tesco's and walked back in to the main Boots, as the one attached to the surgery has closed. A long queue, so while I was waiting for my prescription I went over the road and sat by the harbour in the sunshine, taking a few pictures, of which this is one.

As always, I met several friends and neighbours and spent a while chatting (or listening to others chatting!). Arriving home I was surprised to find that I'd been out for three hours!

More (pot) gardening, weeding and sweeping up this afternoon, and by 5pm I'd had enough, so took out the lounger and lay back in the sunshine. Then the sun went in and so did I!

Quote of the Day: ' Never go to a doctor whose office plants have died' - 
Erma Bombeck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.