A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Broken...

Well that didn't go to plan.

All set for the operation, my transport had been called away on a family emergency but a reserve stepped in. Arrived at the hospital 10 minutes early just before 2pm. 

Why is it the admissions for surgery at the furthest part from the entrance? 
Why is it when you're fasting you have to walk past the hospital canteen..?

Spoke to admissions reception and told to wait in the waiting room. Checked my phone, message from other half saying my op had been cancelled!

Spoke to reception again and they said I had been taken off the list.

Phoned the surgeon's secretary to find out the robot had broken and all efforts to fix it had failed. I walked home to burn off some of the frustration I was feeling.

Hopefully no one was being treated when it went wrong and lucky it wasn't when I was being treated.

I'm set to go again same time next Thursday, fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.