Seriously?

By MerrilHope

The Choices We Make

"We are our choices." Jean-Paul Sartre

Another campus Kitty. This is 'Degil' who has been a sometimes visitor since 2006 when as juveniles, he and his sister started visiting for lunch. His sister was adopted by my (then) neighbors, who called her 'Lucky' so I called him 'Degil' which in Turkish means 'isn't'. He is a beautiful cat with a gentle temperament and I am sure he could have adopted a human home too, if he had chosen to do so, from any of the people on his dinner route, including me, but he never tried to do so and I must assume that he is happy with his choice of the Romany life.

There is more I wanted to say but I keep deleting my musings so obviously can't find the right words tonight. Don't want to bore or bare too much. Will revisit the thought another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.