My day

By 59

Flower Friday

The autumn leaves are scattered around the garden and little primrose decided to flower in amongst the litter. I did a lot of weeding this morning and chopped back a winter iris. Mine are huge and need a good haircut in autumn. The flowers are beginning already. 

Craft wise I did some more of the basket weave stitch and found some more potential patterns on YouTube for my next change of colour. We had a walk and I was 17 seconds faster/ kilometre. That includes crossing a few roads and stopping to look at potential blips. 

Lastly I visited our neighbour. Her, 50 something, son was dressing up in an Elvis outfit which was about the size suitable for a young teen, not a man. I haven’t laughed so much in ages. He needed help getting it up over his shoulders and the front zipper. I don’t know if he will survive the evening as it was VERY VERY VERY tight. He reckons he isn’t taking jeans so I hope the seams last the night. I told him not to drink as he couldn’t go to the toilet. He won’t be able to eat as there is no room left. There is a 6” gap between the bottom of the flared trousers and his shoes. Hopefully no one will recognise him if he keeps the wig on. 

So that’s my funny old day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.