Still unidentified

After my walk with Kastard this afternoon I went back to one of the rose gardens at the park to take a few quick photos of some of the roses before leaving to do some shopping. My attention was fairly quickly drawn by the insects there though and I ended trying to photograph them instead for nearly 30 minutes! Most of these insects were easy to identify as various species of flies when I got home and looked in my insect book but this one has remained unidentified. It was only when I looked at it closer on the computer screen that I noticed that even its eyes are hairy.

Today's weather was grey, dull and depressing. Not very helpful to lift someone's mood but at least it stayed dry the whole day.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's ladybird larva blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.