The good, the bad and....

The downright frustrating!

What a day!

Since going digital this time last year, I have only been able to get channels 3 & 4!
Today after lengthy negotiations with my landlord, and a lot of huffing and puffing from 'Frank-the-Aerial' I have a new garden feature satellite dish, sighted about 50 metres from my cottage with a cable snaking through the grass that I will no doubt cut through with the mower or strimmer in the near future. Frank used some of my log pile to secure said dish and suggested I plant flowers round it!!

Frank then plugged the digi-box into the TV which he declared broken as the screen had a crazed appearance. It was working fine yesterday.
I dusted off the ancient TV I keep in the guest room and that worked fine while he was here, but when I turned it on later that too refused to work.

It's ironic that now I have the facility to get 169 channels I no longer have a working TV so I still missed the Murray Mint's match.

I have no idea what the problem is but I can't believe 2 TVs can break in one day. Any suggestions welcome!!

THEN
The temperature gauge light came on in the car this afternoon, I topped up the coolant with water when I got home . On a short journey later on, when it had cooled down, the light came back on and I crept home, by which time there was a cloud of steam and a hideous bubbling noise under the bonnet.

The wonderful AA sent Matt out who spent 2 hrs tinkering in my drive. The car is driveable for a limited period, but needs a new thermostat.

On a more positive note having had to cancelled my visit to a friend this evening I spent the two hours edging a path in the garden with old bricks I'd acquired from a large pile of fly tipped rubbish recently.

When Matt-the-AA walked along it to the house I reprimanded him saying it was only for show!!! Fortunately he 'got' my sense of humour. What a lovely lad.

Tomorrow I will have to phone Frank-the-aerial and the garage.... gggr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.