Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

She's Watching You.....

The Yellow Billed Thrapple Warbler seems oblivious to Estee watching it.
There may be trouble ahead......
I am not sure what the bird is so intent in because the bird-bath is empty (see extra).

I have removed the control box from the small lathe to try and find out if I require the whole thing or just the on/off  switch.
That was the easy bit.
Taking the switch out was fairly simple - but opening that ....... no joy!
So that lathe is out of commission until after the holiday (no point in depleting holiday spending money). 

The post delivered a letter for me while I was in the garage.
It was an invitation ...... to have my internal organs scanned.
I had to phone up and say "Thank you - but I will be on a plane at that time" (coming back from said holiday).
The very nice lady had no hesitation at giving me choice of dates and times ..... so I picked one and it is in the diary.

SWMBO had said last night that she would like to come to the shops with me.
I knew there had to be a reason/ulterior motif.....
We ended up going to 3 different shops. God, I hate shopping ..... especially when people just abandon shopping trollies at the most inconvenient places and walk away to get something from somewhere else (and have the cheek to complain if they see you moving the trolly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.