Hungry baby

Sorry folks , I did put on my wellies and wander around the shore where I got a few decent heron blips. However I have blipped herons recently so waited in case I got something better.

Then I got caught up watching the amazing qurter finals of the men's tennis. Absolutely stunning tennis this afternoon. Amazed by Berdych in his opening set.

Then it was our favourite Andy Murray. Now that was so nailbiting edge of seat watching. Wonderful game , so competitive and Andy hung on in there. it's a wonder he didn't hear me all the way down there at Wimbeldon. Well done.

Game over and a quick look out in the garden. There were two chaffinch chicks waiting to be fed, just sitting there waiting, no effort to move much. One did fly away a short distance but this one sat and demanded to be fed. I did get a couple of wide open beak blips but I preferred the detail in this one as well as his folrorn " is no one looking after me" expression.

Large might be worth a peek..


Roll on Friday for the semis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.