Teasel

By Teasel

St Andrew’s Square

Another day in the office, with a few more colleagues around today.  I was landed with an urgent piece of work, which I have not really been involved in – but due to staff being off, it has now come my way.  That took some brain power to think things through, and to work out what needs to be done, as well as chasing a few colleague for material.  Alongside my original plans for the day, that filled every other minute.  I managed out for a brisk walk at lunchtime.  That Arctic chill is still with us – despite other colleagues telling me how lovely it was.  I agree it was a lovely bright day – but it was freezing, unless you were directly in the sun.
 
I got rather carried away with the task in hand, and lost track of time later in the day.  I knew I could work a bit later as I was going to the Lyceum to see the Girls of Slender Means.  I cut it rather fine to get there on time, but made it with at least ten minutes to spare and to cool down from my second very brisk walk of the day.   I really enjoyed the performance.  I have read the book, which is written by Muriel Spark, but many years ago – and could only vaguely remember the story.  I am keen to re-read it, so may try and get a copy from the library.
 
The show finished a little later than I expected (it had also started a wee bit late), so I didn’t make the bus home that I had planned to get.  That meant a bit of time to kill and a slow bus home.  The slow bus was pretty empty and did make good time though, so it didn’t seem too bad. 
 
My brisk walk at lunchtime took me round by St Andrew’s Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.