The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

First world problems

Our network of five practices held  four meetings across four surgeries (the fifth meeting was cancelled). Lunch had been ordered in advance, to be delivered to the four locations. 

Our surgery got only sandwiches (and little mini pizza things for the gluten-free option). I have never seen so many egg sandwiches togetherin one place in my life.

One surgery got only salad. Another got strawberries and cakes. I'm guessing that the fourth got only drinks!

Reader, we survived. The meeting was quite useful. I was again very tired and thought I might be developing Something, so went to bed smartish when I got home. I think it's the Thursday malaise. Because I had taken a paracetamol for my aching legs I could not give blood. Will I ever get to 5O donations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.