Winsford

By Winsford

Anns a' garradh

I didn't sleep as well as usually I do and resorted to listening to Beag air Bheag (an old BBC programme for Gaelic learners). However I found that I could follow much of what was being said and was soon listening intently to firstly a grammar piece on compound propositions and personal pronouns (honestly - it was really interesting) and then an interview with the lead singer of Tidelines (who are one of the bands playing at Pitlochry's own Heartland Festival in June).

I decided to to forego a swim and have a longish lie and do some more work in the garden.  I'm pleased with the progress I have made this week and am have actually really enjoyed it.  My blip however has nothing to do with my efforts - however I do like the budding apple blossoms. 

I also downloaded the Merlin app and had fun with that - I was impressed by how quickly it picked up six different birds singing nearby. 

The afternoon was spent in the kitchen cooking venison in the slow cooker for later consumption, making a lemony nutty pasta sauce with green veg for tonight and using the rhubarb stalks that FP gave me to make Rhubarb and Ginger Jam. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.