Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Bleurghh…

Or…(?) Blue….

I am booked to go on a Course in London in July. Over the last day or two many e-mails have been exchanged regarding accommodation for the event.
Very stressful in itself.
Oh I miss the old days of just making a few phone calls!
(The stress had nothing to do with the event itself, for which accommodation was not provided).

Today, having paid for accommodation yesterday, the icing on the cake is that the accommodation website (a well known name; one we all know) has turned out in fact to be a scam.
I can’t begin to describe what a blow this had been. And how much stress (and expense) it had caused. And how hard it is to even find someone to complain to… There’s just a void. (Progress eh?).

Shall we get our money back? Unlikely, but, as ever, I stay positive. (There are much worse things happening in the World).

Unless recompense for the scam is sorted I shan’t even be going, so I’ll have lost quite a lot, having paid for the course already.

The wine forecast has been a bit ‘whatever’ tonight.
So I guess that’s been accurate.

Happy Friday one and all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.