Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

A little goodbye rainbow.

Can you spot the rainbow waving us off on our trek north?

What a week we’ve had - Plymouth Hoe was such a huge part of my childhood and I’d never have imagined staying in one of the elegant houses overlooking it. The weather has blessed us, we’ve not ventured far because we have had everything we need within a short walk. I spent time getting reacquainted with my closest cousin, he is three days older than me (the “older” part was always important when we we children), and although our lives have taken different turns we share so much family history - and new stories we each didn’t know.

And my mum of course. She’s doing so well physically - miraculously really - and she’s happy. My stepdad copes very well but it’s a strain - they’re stubborn as mules though, won’t accept help so we just have to let it play out.

I’m always glad to go home - let’s hope the M5 behaves itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.