Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Bleeding Heart

I spent the afternoon at West Green House Gardens, also known as the Opera Garden for its Summer concerts and events. It is also renown for its tulips, which had sadly begun to go over, but I found a magnificent parrot tulip specimen which I subsequently snapped on  the phone before settling down in the patio garden over a coffee and sneaky danish pastry (it was only little) to sketch.

As for my Blip today, I spotted a single sorry specimen of bleeding heart as I walked round the lake, but snapped it for record. As the gardens are small I took another walk round, this time in the opposite direction, and spotted loads of them - how I missed them first time round is anyone's guess. So one of the shots just had to be my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.