*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Let's play pool, fool!

Back-blip

Had a good journey over to Barnsley. We went via Cannon Hall and had a wander around the museum and grounds (added an extra of Medusa, which I thought was very striking). Had a couple of hours there and then it was time to check-in at the hotel. Chilled in our room, drinking fizz, opening belated Christmas presents and chatting then went out for a few ales in the town. I like Barnsley, and there are some great little real ale pubs. Went for a game of pool first - main photo is me breaking off, wearing the t-shirts I had made for us (in-joke for fans of the comedy 'Here We Go'). Had a fun night, drank too much but I don't mind so much on a rare night out... it's what I always say is "Drinking for the right reasons".

Added a couple more extras of the pool pub decor (made me smile) and the Victorian Arcade.

P.S. I won 2-0 but had to abandon the glasses - I need Dennis Taylor ones! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.