Dakers

By Dakers

Scotch And Wry

Today’s agenda called for the installation of the superfast  broadband connection. 

The engineer arrived on time and I showed him around The Policies and the telegraph pole where the cable was located. I also showed him the location for the equipment inside our home.

He was very careful about how he wanted to complete the work.  I left him to start the installation. About an hour later he informed me that the new cable had snapped when he was feeding it through the trees between the building and the telegraph pole.

His plan to obtain new cable and bring a hydraulic lift to help thread the cable through the trees.

I left him sitting in his van writing a report for transmission to EE.

Wry is a Scots word that can mean disappointment and Scotch in an Edinburgh Crystal Decanter is the subject of today’s Blipfoto

Scotch and Wry was a TV comedy series featuring Rikki Fulton.
It all seems rather apt for today.

No matter. All should be resolved next week.

I like my whisky with green ginger wine,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.