Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

After Being Trimmed

There was a heavy frost this morning, so I was pleased that my plants for the hanging basket were still in a sheltered spot.

During the afternoon we had our Covid spring booster vaccine. I have had all eight that I am entitled to and my husband has had nine. It was the Moderna one, so I can expect a very achy arm and a headache.

The gardeners came today, two of them and they worked a full day rather than just their usual four hours; they have achieved a great deal. All the grass has been given a light cut, most of it for the first time. Borders have been weeded and some shrubs have been trimmed, at my request, so that I can see the wildlife on the pond more easily from the kitchen window.
 
Today’s picture is of two shrubs that have been cut back; my husband has posted the ‘before’ picture. I have also included an extra showing a different section of the garden.
 
The temperature at noon today was eleven degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.