Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Again?

There was lightning on the horizon yesterday evening and the wind had been quite strong with gathering clouds. There was precipitation in the forecast and then this this morning. Won't last long . . .

       One lone humming bird has arrived so far so the feeders are charged and hanging . . .

       Plans for the day? . . . you know a failure to plan is a plan to fail . . .

EDIT: ha, what was I saying? I was really distracted this morning and completely forgot about the annual Chrome in the Dome event today. It wasn't until I was passing all these lovely old cars this afternoon that my memory was jogged. When I got to the light in Springerville and turned on to US60 I thought the traffic unusually heavy with a lot more eighteen wheelers going east and west. I thought about it and googled I40 closure. sure enough a train carrying hazardous material derailed yesterday morning near the state line . . . many people are going to have to go a couple of hundred miles out of their way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.