A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blue

Camassia.
I’ve been in the garden this morning. Popped out first thing in my dressing gown with my macro lens as Chris said it was going to rain. The first few drops started to fall so I dashed back in but after my Saturday bath ( a weekly treat - I do shower every other day!) the sun was out again.
Did quite a lot of cutting back Fuchsias and pulling out spent Crocus grasses as well as weed and grass removal. 
These Camassia are often forgotten as they are semi hidden behind the Witch Hazels. I took some on the sunny side but the blue was more intense in this one out of the sun. I think that’s often the case with photographing blue bells. Bought a white one last year which is in a pot but it’s not showing any flowers. Maybe it should be planted out.

I expected to see more Clematis Montana in flower but there was only one fully open. The rather large, and a bit strange white clematis we bought as a possible replacement has three flowers and the lovely little Blue ‘something’ (*can never remember it’s name, it will be on a previous blip somewhere) is flowering nicely around the bin space. Made a compilation of them in the extra.
Chris was busy shredding, one of his favourite pastimes.

Came in for some lunch and, although it’s still dry I think I’ll call that it for today. The bag is about 2/3 full and as they are rather large garden waste bags that’s probably enough especially with the bags of shreddings.
Might do a bit of embroidery for the rest of the afternoon while there is some good light.

(* Blue Eclipse)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.