Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Butter wouldn't melt!

This was just before she dug up some seedlings - what seedlings I have in my garden, so I was rather cross!

Thanks for all your kind comments yesterday.  As previously said I took strong painkillers late afternoon and at bedtime, and did have a better night.  I've had a really lazy pj day, but pottered around house and garden.  

I've been looking at some pension paperwork - its got to be done - I've got far too many old frozen pensions (a whole boxful of paperwork!), and have no idea at all where I stand with them :(  5 years before I can retire, so it would be good to sort them out (hopefully).  Some of them may not even exist anymore - I've got one that was transferred as the company went bust in 2011.....and others I know nothing.  Could do with an independent advisor - but whenever I've looked into it before - they always seem to be attached to some major pension company or other!

I missed the church social today - which was a walk round the lake, and tomorrow I'm missing the annual family visit to Kew Gardens.  Just hoping by resting this leg/knee a bit it will improve...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.