PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Breezy (Day 3274)

My plans for today were changed by a late night message from a customer saying they had a leak. It was controllable and they were happy to wait until this morning for me to deal with it.
After wandering Sigyn and getting myself organised, I headed from Mum's to home to make a start on the job I had wanted to do, namely draining our central heating to make a couple of repairs. Once the system was draining, I zoomed to town to collect some bits, then along to my customer to sort their leak.
Leak sorted, I spent a bit of time at home doing a couple of little jobs, then headed back to Mum's to get Sigyn out for a wander before lunch.
Next on the list was a trip to the horses. I got rugs off all of them, then got Red organised to go for a ride. He was massively concerned that my beautiful wife and I had made some repairs to the ground at the gate out of the field. The ground looked different and there was absolutely no way he was going anywhere near it. I abandoned trying to ride him across after five minutes, then spent a further 15 minutes coaxing him across the chasm of doom. Once on familiar ground he was absolutely fine and we had a good ride in the strong breeze. Back at the field, he walked across the chasm of doom like he had been doing it all of his life. He is a sensitive soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.