Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Happy birthday to me

I was determined to get a photo on the birthday chair, well why wouldn’t you? I know it’s really for kiddies but I don’t think anyone grudged me taking a quick photo. I wore my happy birthday tiara to breakfast and even had a chorus of happy birthday from two of the staff in the dining room.

It was a bit cloudy all day but Susan and I did manage a couple of hours on the loungers before a tapas lunch in a wee authentic tapas bar. Ate too much (as usual so needed a wander before packing the cases and getting organised for dinner.

Back to the hotel for a nightcap which was rather noisy as we had misread the timing for the neon disco. However we found a seat to watch the fun. Final packing done and a quick scoff of the birthday chocolate torte delivered by the hotel (organised by Susan) and it’s time for bed. Pick up is 7.20 tomorrow morning.

Apologies for lack of commenting this week. Thank you for your comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.