My day

By 59

Evening light

…on The Family. This is an old pub just up the road from our place. I don’t think any light would make it look much better, very unattractive architecture. We used to go there for a cheap pub lunch on Fridays but since our friend Grange has passed away we haven’t been. The meals used to be very good for the price. Once at a family gathering my younger BIL and his kids stayed there, they found some interesting blow up dolls in one of the cupboards which made my BIL have to think up a “good” reason for them being left behind. 

Update on Elvis: he made it to his friend’s place but they agreed that he wouldn’t last the night and sent him home to get changed. He ended up going as a cowboy. Not half as much fun but I was seriously concerned for his health. 

Tomorrow I am meeting Lesley and Nigel for a cuppa. Lesley went to primary school with us and I hadn’t seen her since 1964 until our mothers were in the same retirement village. They do a lot of caravanning (years not weeks) and are probably heading back to their property in the north where it is warm. I’ll have to ask them how long they have been on the road. I would find that difficult as I like my own place. Caravanning should be for holidays in my opinion. They have finally bought a house to settle in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.