What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Norton Common, Letchworth

Visited an old school friend for lunch before heading home today. G unfortunately suffered a stroke about a year ago, but has made great steps in recovery, and cooked me a lovely lunch of pasta.

Todays drive home was just about as bad as yesterdays drive down, with the south part of the A1 suffering huge delays, and road works on the way north, I was sitting in the car for another 6 1/2 hours. I had thought about travelling by train, but firstly, that means going into London, then back out, secondly, I never know when they're going to strike, so tickets are often bought at the last minute (at higher prices than when you book weeks in advance) and thirdly, getting about once I'm here to visit friends is considerably more difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.