Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Sunset …..

….. ….. ….. over the Remarkables.

Another beautiful autumn day, after a chilly frosty start.

Our music team held it together again this morning in church. We seem to be able to work together better now, dare I say ‘in harmony’?

It was my daughter & son-in-law’s wedding anniversary today - and they both said to me with wide smiles “and we still like each other”! They do too. They’ve got a wonderful relationship and I’m proud of them.

The opening of the Arrowtown Autumn Art Exhibition was held in the Museum on Friday night. There were many entries from several genres; paintings, sculptures, textile arts, pottery & photography. Apparently not all entries were displayed, possibly because of space and also the Judge’s standards.
Only paintings had their own award, a prestigious one that carries a lot of mana or prestige. It’s the top award.
Then there are Merit Awards, given across all genres, no matter which one. To stop beating about the bush - I was presented with one, for my photograph ‘Tobins Track’. I’m still in a state of amazement - kind of shocked! What a thrill it’s been. I’ll put a copy in Extras. It was supposed to be titled Wintery Tobins Track but I missed that out on the entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.