MrsK277

By MrsK277

Tis done!

The mammoth mosaic is finished! It's been a learning curve, and I would do some things differently next time, but I am so incredibly pleased. The lady who requested it, chose the words, the Cross and then said flowers and colour....the rest was up to me. I chose the black grout to make the colours pop more. I will be paid for materials only....4 months of work was never really expected, but I'm OK with that....this time! There was a mix of emotion. Happy an relieved, pride and sadness. It's finished. What Now?
I let the lady know who had commissioned it, it was ready, and she immediately paid me. She hasn't seen it yet or wanted to. She'll let me know when I can deliver.
In other news, I met Carrie for our lovely usual catch up, and there was talk of having a few days away together in May half term with the children as FK is no longer going to cadet camp in Belfast... not enough uptake. 
I made Delia's ragu from scratch, so we could have some for tea with pasta and I can make two lasagne with what's left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.