Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red Campion

Silene dioica

A rather brief walk today, after the rain cleared and the sun came out.  I saw this red campion just beginning to unfurl its petals down near the river and it became my blip for today partly because of the wonderful rich colour and also because it gives me an opportunity to remind any of you who are thinking of posting a WFW24 blip that as from yesterday midnight we've rolled over to #WFW24_05.  Results for _04 will be in my journal midweek.

See the Challenges page for a note about including ferns..

Apart from this, my day has been (and will continue to be, I hope) a lazy one.  I think our whole household is feeling tired - sometimes life just catches up with you, doesn't it..

Take care and enjoy what remains of the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.