MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

Yet another very cold, dull and rainy day. I got the shot of the dung fly on cow parsley in the rain this morning. When I looked at the image on screen I could see, what I think is, a stretch spider top right. I found another Nomada bee clinging on with its mandibles, this time to a field maple leaf. It has a big raindrop on its head. The caterpillar on the nettle could be the larva of a silver y moth. I found tiny green bugs amongst the droplets on the lilac blooms. A drenched solitary bee was clinging on for dear life to a Prunus twig. The black and white spider could be a male Misumena vatia. My yellow female is still in the same position on the elm leaf. I don't think she has had a catch today. It has been too cold and dull for the flies to bask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.