Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Intricate

I am writing this with just minutes left of 28th April! It's been a busy, nonstop day, but it's also been GOOD.

I've been able to tackle several small jobs and get ready for the new week. I even drove G for a 4get-me-not meeting only to get to the meeting point to find she had misread the date! It wouldn't have been a huge deal if it wasn't so hot and the car a/c playing up! 40 degrees C plus temps is no fun when you have hot air blowing on you. The government even issued a heat warning!

We returned home via the Spinneys branch that is closest to us. It is undergoing a major change - renovation plus a new layout for the store PLUS lots of new products and even a mini cafe! There you go. SweetArt and I were there when the branch opened, all the way back in 2002 or 3 (I can't remember the year).

The day feels as complex as the bare branches of this flame tree depict! I have to admit, the picture was taken last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.