Marionb

By Marionb

Hidden Delights...

Do not be fooled...At first glance, you wouldn't think there was much of interest in that little "garden", but if you look closely....(see extras)

I am at my daughter's house in the country and at one time, she changed this little section of the grounds into a "wild" garden. I was out late in the day looking for a blip..the weather had been rainy and cold most of the day, but it magically changed in the early evening; the sun came out and it was actually hot! That meant it was now suitable for another circle around the fields and past the pond in the golf cart while my daughter did her daily walk  ..(extra) 

After that, I had a chance to go out and wander around in search of possible blips. I ended up at my daughter's almost forgotten-about garden...the one she had not tended to for quite some time.. not expecting to find much of anything photo-worthy...but, Quelle Surprise! There was a whole lot going on in there that had not been visible from afar...Hence..many photos in the extras...

Our relatively quiet day ended with a very fun, social evening. My SIL tore his Achilles tendon last week and is very restricted in what he can do at the moment; so some very good friends of his arrived bearing take-out Thai food for dinner for all of us and settled in with him to watch the Stanley Cup Playoff hockey game on TV.  Unfortunately the wrong team won this game, but there will still be other chances...or so they, the loyal fans, say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.