TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

A Sunday of recuperation

Despite the best efforts of the night before, I somehow managed to sleep well and get up at a reasonable time. That, however, was the most productive thing I did.
 
Sat around with DG for a while, then Mrs Ottawacker and he walked down to Lansdowne Park to check out the market and the book/food salon being held there. I was to drive down later and meet up with them. Ottawacker Jr, having somehow managed to injure his foot playing table tennis with DG, was sitting quietly reading, waiting for the outing to make a start on his Xbox plane simulator. He was to be disappointed: Mrs Ottawacker called to tell me they were charging $20 to get into the salon. So, that would be $60 for the three of us, $80 if I noticed Ottawacker Jr in time to thwart his Xbox. Just let that sink in: $80 to go and buy food and books.
 
Mrs Ottawacker informed she had already made up her mind about it and, at that very moment in time, she and DG were wandering back. Right choice, I think.
 
We had an Italian peasant soup for lunch, together with lamb sandwiches, and then Mrs Ottawacker and Ottawacker Jr left on a bus ride (the foot miraculously healed) and I said farewell to DG for the next couple of months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.