Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

I Think It's a Moth...

...but don't think I've ever seen one like this before. Today I found two...one on the front porch in danger of getting caught in the door and one floating in Spike's water bowl by the back porch. Both were alive, despite initial impressions and were placed on higher ground in the sun and out of harm's way. If anybody knows what it is...do tell....

It's been a day of catching up and sorting out. We took Spike for a walk, had a nice conversation with our neighbor Karina who was out for a run, and arranged the flowers  John got at the Farmers' Market yesterday. Sorted out all kinds of mixed messages regarding prescriptions and John's confusion over what actually happened. 

I worked for awhile on my sashiko piece but need to find a better way to secure all the pieces. Iron on interfacing has been suggested and it sounds like a good idea...just involves a trip across town to the fabric place to see if they carry it. I probably need to make an appointment with the hand doc, but have putting it off as I'm just so tired of doctor's appointments. 

Rode the Pelaton...I've taken to taking the classes but not paying much attention to the instructions. The suggested cadences and resistances are both higher than I can manage, but I find it easier to try and build if I have some suggestions.

Many thanks for all your nice comments on my public appearance on Blip yesterday. It was lovely to have Connie here, and she too was an inspiration to me to get outside and do things. I still have a little way to go, but I am walking much more normally now and am working on increasing my distance. I'm thinking about attempting the walk to Spike's meadow tomorrow. It has been my goal to get back to it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.