YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk

Backblip for Tuesday 23/4. We were going to the community cinema today after our walk so we caught the bus to St Ives gate and walked down to Beckfoot (swathes of bluebells) and through to Cottingley Bridge then up to the Fisherman's Pub and back to Bingley along the canal. Lunch taken at The Loft and then to the Arts Centre to watch "Edie".  I had seen the film before, but forgotten a lot of it, and the scenery in Scotland is spectacular.  After getting home I looked at a few holiday ideas - my grandson went out to Iceland last week on a last minute break (on my bucket list after I didn't make it there a few years back due to Covid), and my daughter flew out to Gran Canaria on her birthday yesterday so it put me in the holiday mood. So far the places I was thinking of, and the dates I can go don't match up, but I will keep looking - I enjoy the planning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.