blipperdude

By blipperdude

Reliant Robin Trees

Sun and blue skies today, quite a contrast after yesterday's downpour. I'm off work again this week so I've been doing some gardening. I drove out to Maytree Nursery near Faversham, looking for a lime-green Heuchera plant to fill a particular spot in the raised beds – the garden centre we visited yesterday didn't have one. Leaves and flowers were glowing with bright colours in the morning sun, so I took several shots. I like this one the best with the bright red Photinia leaves against the blue sky. We have several of these in our garden, as they thrive despite Windy Whitfield's weather. This variety, Red Robin, is very popular, but they have come to be affectionately known as 'Reliant Robin Trees' in our family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.